//
you're reading...
Drawings

Oh my God, that monkey has a pat of butter on his head!

image

Because Eric Wilder from the Grimm Report asked, I thought I’d share two of my monkey doodles. If you’ve ever purchased anything from famished on etsy, you’ll no doubt have received my business card and a hand drawn doodle of Monkey Toast (up there in the left). Monkey Toast started one day when I was staring at a piece of toast I felted and then wondered what a monkey made out of toast would look like. The newer monkey (which you’ve seen on this blog) borrows some cues from Monkey Toast but he’s his own monkey- especially with his rockin’ pompadour.

About donhoannguyen

Currently tying down some sneakers on my imagination :) Chunky Asian artists unite!

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Oh my God, that monkey has a pat of butter on his head!

  1. We prefer out monkey toast with jam.

    Posted by grimmreport | June 30, 2013, 5:15 PM

Leave a Reply

Archives

Community

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 520 other followers

