//
you're reading...
Comic Book Characters, Drawings

Daily doodle: Watching Steven Universe

image

I was watching an episode of Steven Universe. I have to say I really like that show even though I’ve only seen a few episodes. It’s got a lot of heart. From what I can tell, it’s about a kid trying to figure out his place in the world with super power gem ladies and humans. He had a gem mom and has a human dad. At least one of the gems is a lesbian (I think) and Steven’s got a cheeseburger backpack. AMAZING. Anyway, I did a quick doodle of Steven if he were, say, to pop up in an issue of Spider-Man.

About nguyeningit

Welcome to my daily sketch blog run primarily from my smartphone. I left a corporate job a few years ago to work in comics and on my Art. Follow me, my foibles and triumphs as I do what it takes to improve my skills and make it in the comic book industry. Hey, it's either that or crying myself to sleep and I think I'm too cheery for that ;)

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Daily doodle: Watching Steven Universe

  1. Well it was fun checking out your doodles these past months. Good luck!

    Posted by Har+new | July 23, 2015, 6:52 PM

Leave a Reply

Archives

