//
you're reading...
Art, Drawings

Daily doodle: Learning #thanks @JimLee #WonderCon2016

image

image

If you are going to a convention and Jim Lee is doing a panel, do not miss it. If you are an aspiring comic artist, every Jim Lee panel should be mandatory. The man is a wealth of information. I hope I do this tip & trick he showed today at WonderCon justice. I had asked him about this before but today he demo’d another method on quickly laying down a background. He quickly ruled parallel lines of varying widths, distances and heights. Then, he went in with detail to sketch out the buildings. I’m going to keep practicing this!

Also, today’s highlight- meeting Dustin Nguyen and getting a doodle of Descender’s Bandit! Squeeeeee!

image

About nguyeningit

Welcome to my daily sketch blog run primarily from my smartphone. I left a corporate job a few years ago to work in comics and on my Art. Follow me, my foibles and triumphs as I do what it takes to improve my skills and make it in the comic book industry. Hey, it's either that or crying myself to sleep and I think I'm too cheery for that ;)

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archives

