//
you're reading...
Art, Comic Book Characters, Drawings

Daily doodle: Fast home

image

Taking Bernard Chang’s advice and working on backgrounds. He got me to thinking about how the background adds to a character. I was trying to imagine what DC character would live in a pad like this and I thought about Oliver Queen, aka, Green Arrow. What do you think? I freehand drew this in one-point perspective & did a quick ink.

About nguyeningit

Welcome to my daily sketch blog run primarily from my smartphone. I left a corporate job a few years ago to work in comics and on my Art. Follow me, my foibles and triumphs as I do what it takes to improve my skills and make it in the comic book industry. Hey, it's either that or crying myself to sleep and I think I'm too cheery for that ;)

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Daily doodle: Fast home

  1. Perspective like whoa. Lovely!

    Posted by thatssojacob | May 8, 2016, 8:38 PM

Leave a Reply

Archives

